ART & DESIGN OF THE
20. CENTURY

KUNSTHANDEL NIKOLAUS KOLHAMMER

Specializing in 20th century art & design, Kunsthandel Nikolaus Kolhammer presents outstanding objects of Viennese design and fine art. The focus is on Art Nouveau glass by Johann Loetz-Witwe, selected decorative arts of the Wiener Werkstätte and design objects of the Werkstätte Hagenauer Vienna. Our portfolio is complemented by predominantly Austrian paintings from 1900 till now.

Our new catalog to Flick through

Werkstätte Hagenauer. Dem Leben Form geben. Volume 02

OUR PHILOSOPHY

The acquisition of art is an expression of the enjoyment of life. At our gallery you will find outstanding originals of significant art manufactures and artists of the 20th century. Nikolaus Kolhammer prepares an expert report for each object. This includes all important information such as material and technique, exact time of origin, provenance as well as bibliographical references and, if possible, is also documented with photographic material. Our carefully planned shipment is insured at full value and free of charge for you. We maintain full discretion during the entire handling process.

VISIT our art gallery in the city center

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Dorotheergasse 13. On 2000sq ft we run an art gallery in Vienna together with our partner gallery. Our program ranges from early design objects of the Wiener Werkstatte to paintings of established Austrian contemporary artists.

KUNST & DESIGN DES
20. JAHRHUNDERTS

KUNSTHANDEL NIKOLAUS KOLHAMMER

Spezialisiert auf Kunst & Design des 20. Jahrhunderts präsentiert Kunsthandel Nikolaus Kolhammer herausragende Objekte des Wiener Designs und der bildenden Kunst. Schwerpunkte sind Jugendstil-Glas von Johann Loetz-Witwe, ausgesuchtes Kunstgewerbe der Wiener Werkstätte und Designobjekte der Werkstätte Hagenauer Wien. Ergänzt wird das Sortiment durch vorwiegend österreichische Malerei von 1900 bis heute.

Unser neuer Katalog zum Durchblättern

Werkstätte Hagenauer. Dem Leben Form geben. Band 02

Unsere Philosophie

Der Erwerb von Kunst ist ein Ausdruck der Lebensfreude. Bei uns finden Sie herausragende Originale bedeutender Kunstmanufakturen und Künstler des 20. Jahrhunderts. Nikolaus Kolhammer erstellt für jedes Objekt ein Expertengutachten. Darin sind alle wichtigen Informationen wie Material und Technik, genaue Entstehungszeit, Provenienz sowie Literaturangaben angeführt und wenn möglich auch mit zeitgenössischem Bildmaterial dokumentiert. Der sorgfältig geplante Versand ist zum vollen Wert versichert und für Sie kostenlos. Beim gesamten Abwicklungsprozess wahren wir volle Diskretion.

BESUCHEN SIE UNSEREN KUNSTHANDEL IN DER WIENER INNENSTADT

Wir freuen uns, Sie in der Dorotheergasse 13 begrüßen zu dürfen. Auf 186 m² betreiben wir mit unserer Partner-Galerie einen Kunsthandel in Wien. Von frühen Designobjekten der Wiener Werkstätte bis zu Gemälden etablierter österreichische Zeitgenossen erstreckt sich unser Programm.